Quick Tip for Vintage Lovers

I love vintage finds but I admit that I find the particular “aged” scent that tends to permeate vintage clothing hard to take. But now I have a new secret weapon! Thanks to this months InStyle mag, I now know that the answer is in my liquor cabinet!

What??

You don’t have to ask me twice to open that cabinet right up. Fill a spray bottle with 1 part water and 1 part vanilla vodka, mist it generously on that vintage find and let it air-dry. Vodka will kill the spores that cause the icky odor. Ew, spores. Unless it’s the video game, I’m out!

And here’s my personal tip…

While waiting for fabulously fresh vintage treasure to air-dry, pour yourself 1 part vanilla vodka to 3 parts ginger ale over a couple of ice cubes and sip away.

GO with love.

This entry was posted in tips and tricks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick Tip for Vintage Lovers

  1. Anonymous says:

    Did you just make a Spore reference? Wow, that IS vintage! Well done!

  2. great tip, thanks. I’ll definitely try that (and the vanilla vodka!)

  3. Vintage Living Magazine says:

    Sounds like a plan! 🙂

We want your thoughts too. Join the conversation,

