NARS = Orgasm

I’ve spent years (nay, decades) wondering what the right blush color is for me. I’m no stranger to the cosmetic aisles of a drugstore, the counters of a department store, and even the occasional consultation back in the 90’s with an Avon or Mary Kay lady. I even recently had my makeup professionally done for the Glamour Owl launch party by the head makeup mistress on the Hunger Games movie! And while that was an immense indulgent treat, I still wondered what blush color should be my go-to. And then it happened – I found it! Eureka! (Drum-roll please)… It is made by NARS and the name (don’t squeal) is “Orgasm!”

This is blog-worthy only because it isn’t just the perfect color for me. Turns out it is the perfect color for lots of people (including Rita Wilson). It has been winning beauty awards for years and is their best-selling product (Allure Magazines Best of Beauty 5 times and their Hall of Fame Product). If you’re unsure how to get the perfect rosy glow, check it out.

Here are a couple other fabulous finds I picked up at the NARS counter:

Nars Pro-Prime Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base – the best primer there is, amazing!

And for my fall favorite lip – Larger Than Life Gloss in Rouge Tribal – This exclusive metallic burgundy is multi-purpose! 1 thin coat and it’s a lovely stainy gloss, 2 coats and it is a rich looking red glossy lip, 3 and it is va-va-va-voom full on fall runway burgundy knock-em-dead lips!

cheers to a pretty face!

GO with love

glamourowl.com

This entry was posted in beauty products, tips and tricks, trends and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We want your thoughts too. Join the conversation,

